Pop-Punk Goes Disney

So there have been some rumors floating around the Internet (okay tumblr) lately about an upcoming pop-punk compilation….of Disney songs. I took this with a few (heaping) grains of salt until tonight. Tumblr user Ashley recently posted a song (listen to it below) and some major major hints about some bands that are going to be on the compilation. Hints have been dropped to Transit, La Dispute, Man Overboard and The Story So Far. I will be the first to admit that I love Disney, a lot. No joke. I love Disney, hate on it. I also love pop-punk. This is amazing.

Expect the compilation to be out sometime this Summer and keep an eye on that dudes tumblr (and here). I’ll post updates when I have them.

I’m giving this song Single Of The Week status: Calls Landing covering I Just Can’t Wait To Be King from The Lion King. Check them out here

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

UPDATE: One of my tumblr followers (follow him here) sent me a list of seven possible songs from various hints that Ashey has dropped, they are below

  • “A Whole New World” (Aladdin) – Man Overboard,
  • “I’ll Make a Man Out of You” (Mulan) – Transit,
  • “I Can Go The Distance” (Hercules) – A Loss for Words,
  • “Kiss De Girl” (Little Mermaid) – Crucial Dudes,
  • “I Just Can’t Wait to be King” (Lion King) – Calls Landing,
  • Unknown Nightmare Before Christmas song – La Dispute,
  • Unknown Aristocats song – Major League


6 comments to Pop-Punk Goes Disney

Like something? Don't like something? Leave it below!


A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.